Four Rushton Stakely Lawyers Named Lawyers of the Year


Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer review publication within the legal industry, has named four lawyers of Rushton Stakely as “Lawyers of the Year” for the Montgomery area. The Rushton Stakely lawyers being honored include Thomas H. Keene, Personal Injury Litigation; Jeffrey W. Blitz, Real Estate Law; Dennis R. Bailey, Product Liability Litigation; and Helen Crump Wells, Trust and Estates. After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal practice areas in large legal communities. Only one lawyer in each practice area in each community is being honored.

Inclusion in the Best Lawyers list is based on exhaustive peer reviews of thousands of leading attorneys throughout the United States. The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” were selected because they received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyer surveys. The selected lawyers have earned a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. We are pleased that four of our lawyers were recognized with this distinguished honor.

In addition to the “Lawyers of the Year” awards, the following members of our firm have been recognized as the best lawyers in their fields: Dennis R. Bailey, Jeffrey W. Blitz, L. Peyton Chapman, Ronald G. Davenport, William I. Eskridge, James W. Garrett, Jr., Richard B. Garrett, William S. Haynes, Robert A. Huffaker, James Theodore Jackson, Paul M. James, Thomas H. Keene, Daniel L. Lindsey, Patrick M. Shegon, Christopher S. Simmons, Frank J. Stakely, Fred W. Tyson, Robert C. Ward, Jr., and Helen Crump Wells.