Five Rushton Stakely Attorneys Named 2013 Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers in America

Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named five Rushton Stakely lawyers as Lawyers of the Year for 2013. The lawyers receiving this distinguished honor include:

Thomas H. Keene as the “2013 Montgomery Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants Lawyer of the Year”

James W. Garrett, Jr. as the “2013 Montgomery Insurance Law Lawyer of the Year”

Fred W. Tyson as “2013 Montgomery Medical Malpractice Law Lawyer of the Year”

Christopher S. Simmons as “2013 Montgomery Litigation and Controversy – Tax Lawyer of the Year”

Daniel L. Lindsey, Jr. as “2013 Montgomery Trusts and Estates Lawyer of the Year”

Each year, Best Lawyers designates “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.” 

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in these surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Steven Naifeh, President of Best Lawyers, says, “We continue to believe – as we have believed for more than 25 years – that recognition by one’s peers is the most meaningful form of praise in the legal profession.”